Skip Links

Bach to Nature: Matthew Sharp performs J. S. Bach

Cello Suite No.6 in D major: III - Sarabande

  • Music
  • Saturday 15 May, 10:00am
  • Free

Experience the exquisite tones of acclaimed cellist Matthew Sharp as he performs the profoundly peaceful Sarabande from the Suite felt to be a symphony for solo cello.

An extraordinary cellist – charismatic, virtuosic, brimming with verve and poetry.’ The Times
Free-wheeling exuberance and blistering virtuosity.’ BBC Record Review

Premieres Saturday 15th May 10am and available to view thereafter

  • Music
  • 15th May 2021